Facebook Revolutionizes Messaging

I used to think Disney secretly owned the world, but now I think Facebook is not-so-slowly taking it from them. Their new messaging system is revolutionary.

At first, the thought of getting a Facebook e-mail address seemed stupid. But when I watched the above video, I took back every thought I ever had about it being a dumb idea. It’s a much smarter idea than traditional e-mail. One of the most important things you need to think about when making any content is your audience and Facebook took everyone into consideration, even people who aren’t in their core demographic but who are important to their demographic (your grandmother who doesn’t have a computer, much less a Facebook) into consideration.

I think it’s time for the so-called techy people to stop idolizing Steve Jobs and his black shirt and to start looking up to the guys at Facebook. They’re making people like Jobs and Bill Gates look like they never worked a day in their lives.

Watch the video for more information and read the article on Mashable.com to see how to upgrade your Facebook messaging.

Leave a comment